Helps for Expositional Preaching

Today, I spent some time with a couple young men who are called to preach. We began covering Mark Dever’s article on expository preaching. It is my desire and burden to help them understand the importance of expository preaching – simply preaching the intended point that is made in the text. I also gave them each a copy of William Perkins’ “The Art of Prophesying.” I have found this book to be extremely helpful in my personal walk and ministry. I also discovered a blog post on expository preaching and planning that I found helpful.

May God grant me the grace to be a faithful preacher of His Word!

Published in: on June 16, 2008 at 9:26 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://foundationalbaptist.wordpress.com/2008/06/16/helps-for-expositional-preaching/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the link to my preaching blog. I am thankful you found it helpful!


Leave a comment